Home > Our people > Researchers and associates

Researchers and associates

 John Akokpari 

Institute Director
Associate Professor, Political Studies

Email: john.akokpari@uct.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 650 3385
Office: Rm 5.29, Leslie Social Science Building, Upper Campus

Michael Aeby

Honorary Research Affiliate

Email: michael.aeby@graduateinstitute.ch
 

Sarah Lockwood

Honorary Research Affiliate

Email:  sjl2149@columbia.edu

Website: https://www.sarahjlockwood.com

Robert Mattes

Honorary Professor, University of Cape Town
Professor, School of Government and Public Policy, University of Strathclyde

Email: robert.mattes@strath.ac.uk

Prof Tim Murithi

Honorary Research Associate
Peacebuilding Interventions Programme, Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

Email: tmurithi@ijr.org.za
Office: 4.89.1, Leslie Social Science Building, Upper Campus

Alecia Ndlovu

Ph.D. candidate, Lecturer in Politics

Email: alecia.ndlovu@uct.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 650 4748
Office: 5.66, Leslie Social Science Building, Upper Campus

Chris Saunders

Emeritus Professor, University of Cape Town

Email: chris.saunders@uct.ac.za
Office: 4.04, Leslie Social Science Building, Upper Campus

Jeremy Seekings

Professor, Political Studies and Sociology

Email: jeremy.seekings@uct.ac.za
Tel: +27 21 650 3505
Office: Rm 4.27, Leslie Social Science Building, Upper Campus

Dr Kudrat Virk

Honorary Research Affiliate

Email: kudrat.virk@hertford.oxon.org